The Doctoral School in Medicine, Biomedical Science and Technology

Welcome to the Doctoral School In Medicine, Biomedical Science and Technology at Aalborg University

Established as an independent unit in 2011 The Doctoral School is responsible for developing the Faculty of Medicine's PhD studies and ensuring their quality. 

In the final quarter of 2019 the Doctoral School has more than 210 enrolled PhD students at two Departments.

The Department of Health Science and Technology

The Department of Clinical Medicine - located at Aalborg University Hospital

The Doctoral School has a strong focus on developing research and developing research talents. A full "process" of talent development is seen in the elements covered by the Doctoral School. This ranges from the research year available to master students, the 4+4 PhD program, Industrial PhD program and regular PhD program.

Daily management of the Doctoral School is undertaken by the PhD Study Director, Pascal Madeleine

Doctoral programs

The Doctoral School has three Doctoral Programs with different academic profiles

Biomedical Science and Engineering 

Clinical Science and Biomedicine

Health Care, Education Organizations and Ethics

Read more about the organization and memers of the PhD board here